Montana State University
Real Montana Banner

Class II participants are: 

  • Paul Babb, Butte: Community Relations Manager with NorthWestern Energy
  • Katie Cooper, Willow Creek: Director and ranch hand at Cooper Hereford Ranch; Co-owner of McDonagh Construction
  • Lacey Ehlke, Townsend: Co-owner of Ehlke Herefords; Young Stockgrowers Vice-Chair; Secretary/Treasurer of the Montana Hereford Association
  • Chaley Harney, Billings: Executive Director of the Montana Beef Council
  • Megan Hedges, Chester: Vice President of Heydon Farms Inc.
  • Jill Herold, Shepherd: Agronomist and Sustainable Solutions Specialist for Syngenta; Vice President and Treasurer for Yellowstone Cattlewomen
  • Tom Hougen, Melstone: Owner of Hougen Ranch; National Cattlemen’s Beef Association Region V Policy Vice President
  • Karli Johnson, Sidney: Finance Manager at R&J Ag Supply; Sidney Chamber Board of Directors
  • Blaine Juedeman, Geraldine: CHS Inc. Locations Manager and Grain Procurement Merchandiser
  • Bryan Lorengo, Anaconda: Safety Consultant for the MT Logging Association; Anaconda School Board Chairman
  • Brian Marler, Great Falls: Marketing and western region asphalt sales for Calumet-Montana Refining
  • Farrah McGregor, Cascade: Branch manager for Northwest Farm Credit Services
  • Nick Miller, Helena: Construction Manager and Vice President of Helena Sand & Gravel
  • Tracy Mosley, Wilsall: MSU Park County Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Agent; Vice Chair of the Park County Cooperative Weed Management Area
  • Maggie Nutter, Sweetgrass: Co-owner of Certain Creek Ranch; President of Marias River Livestock Association
  • Darcia Patten, Broadus: Co-owner of Graham MT Ranch, Inc.; President of the Powder River/ Carter County Farm Bureau; Montana Farm Bureau Equine State Chair 
  • Nicole Rolf, Miles City: National Affairs Director for Montana Farm Bureau Federation; President of the Montana 4-H Foundation
  • Molly Schwend, Laurel: Manager of Community Relations and Public Affairs at Cloud Peak Energy
  • Jacob Smith, Glen: Part owner of Smith 6-S Livestock
  • LaVon Wagler, Wolf Point: CHS Inc. Location Manager

Complete program information is available at or by contacting Janelle Booth, (406) 994-6480,

View Class I archive here
View Class II archive here

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Montana State University and the Montana State University Extension Service prohibit discrimination in all of their programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, and marital and family status. Issued in furtherance of cooperative extension work in agriculture and home economics, acts of May 8 and June 30, 1914, in cooperation with the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Jeff Bader, Executive Director of Extension, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT 59717.